Is immigration still possible or was it a 60`s thing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is immigration still possible or was it a 60`s thing

Hello , as most of the people here i have a question about Immigration process and wold like to thank in advance any who spend time answering this often repetitive questions.

I have been toy`n with the idea of immigrating to the US for a few years now and i think the time has come for me to take a leap of fate and jump to a new life, i haven been reading a lot about the immigration process and documented my self on the US-Romanian embassy page about how to proceed but the information is very vague and in most cases not that helpful.
    My "profile" is the following :
    i`m 27 years old
    not married and don't have kids
    I have a high school degree with a specialty in Industrial Electronics
    Have about 7 years work experience as a PC hardware technician and systems administrator
    I have some family in the US : a uncle and his wife and 4 cousins but the option of family based visa does not apply and the possibility of them taking responsability for me is no longer a option for a few good years now.
    Don`t know what else wold be of interest so please ask if you need more information

So as far as i seen on the embassy info the best chance (and possibly only chance) wold be a "Employment Third Preference (E3): Skilled Workers, Professionals, and Unskilled Workers (Other Workers)" visa but as the name says it is Employment based so i want to ask how do i go about finding a work place who wold hire me so i could benefit of this visa ?

So in short all i`m asking is what is my best chance of immigration to the US so i can be with my family live and work there , will a immigration firm ( i see they are all over the internet ) have any solution for some one like me or is it just wasted money.

Please read http://www.immihelp.com/greencard/ to find different ways to get the green card.